Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

129° AB. ARG. HSBC - Final

01-12-2022 Written by Argentine Polo Association



With great expectation, the definition of the 129th HSBC Argentine Polo Open, the highest interclub world competition in which 10 teams between 28 and 39 goals scored, participated on Friday 12/2, on the legendary Palermo field 1. handicap made up of the most important players in the world, among them the 9 polo players who boast the 10 goals of valuation in our country.


 Starting at 5:00 p.m., the defending champion La Natividad – also winner of the 82nd Tortugas CC Stella Artois Open presented by TRS Hotels, vs. La Dolfina Saudi P. T, recent winner of the 129th Hurlingham Club RUS Open. 






For those from Cañuelas it will be their 22nd final (so far they have won 14 and lost 7) ​​in 23 Palermo Opens played since the club's creation in 2000 (it was not only in the 2004 definition). 


Meanwhile, the organization created by "Lolo" Castagnola will play its second consecutive final of the Argentine Polo Open.


 Individually, the four La Dolfina players have accumulated 37 titles (17 Cambiaso in 25 finals; 11 Nero in 15; and 9 Stirling in 12); while for Poroto Cambiaso it will be his first final and he will seek to unseat Benjamín Araya as the youngest winner of the tournament. On the other hand, on the side of the Verdiblanco team, in 2021 they achieved the glory of winning the Palermo Open for the first time. Jeta and Barto will play their second decisive match, while the South African Nachi du Plessis will play his third final (in 2014 he played it for Ellerstina, replacing Mariano Aguerre), while for Polito Pieres it will be his seventh (Alegría 2013, Ellerstina 15 , 16, 17 and 19).


The final teams:

 The Nativity: Camilo Castagnola 10, Pablo Pieres 10, Bartholomew Castagnola (h) 10 and Ignatius du Plessis 9. Total:


La Dolfina Saudi: Adolfo Cambiaso (h) 10, David Stirling (h) 10, Adolfo Cambiaso (n) 9 and Juan M. Nero 10. Total: 39.



 Judges: Gaston Lucero and Martin Easter.                 Referee: Jose I. Araya.


All matches are broadcast live on Star+ (Argentina and Latin America) and via streaming on https://live.aapolo.com/ Subscribe!



 After the final there will be a big party. In addition to the best gastronomy, you will be able to enjoy the set of Santi Pérez by Tommy Muñoz ; and the recitals of Agapornis and Luck Ra . Don't miss them!

 Buy your tickets for the after at https://www.ticketek.com.ar/after-polo/campo-argentino-de-polo


They are sponsors of the 129th Argentine Polo Open HSBC, HSBC as Title Sponsor; Volkswagen as Gold Sponsor; ESPN, Imperial, Motorola, Johnnie Walker, Trapiche, La Nación and Omint as Official Sponsors; La Martina, CentraLab, Case IH, Río Uruguay Seguros and US Polo Assn. as Sponsors; and Casablanca, Termas de Río Hondo and Argentine Beef as Advertisers; while WE ARE SPORTS is the exclusive commercial agent.